Our story continues

June 9, 2010 § 14 Comments

In tonight’s comic adventure: Miss Waxie returns! After months of good health, Miss Waxie battles stomach upsets, spleen hemangioma┬átumors, cancer scares, and possible Crohn’s disease only to come out still fighting, well aware that it is both a comic – and chronic – life indeed!

Friends, if you’re still out there, I apologize for my months and months of absence. I moved, I started a new job, I could leave my bed. And well, the comic took a back seat. Or maybe it fell out of the trunk… but no matter…I’m back and not exactly better than ever, but I sure am here if you’ll still have me!

xoxo

Miss Waxie

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 14 Responses to Our story continues

  • Webster says:

    Miss Maxie,
    I am happy that you have had several worry free months, healthy months. A reprieve from sickness: who could ask for more?

    As for your apology, none was needed. I am a strong believer in Blogging Without Obligation. Otherwise it becomes a job with deadlines. NO FUN. And you are all about the fun.

    Hope your new issues abate. What a cute surgeon – wouldn’t mind flirting with him myself.

    • misswaxie says:

      Thanks for understanding! When you’re well, the last thing you want to do is think about being sick.

      …And when I’m sick, apparently the first thing I want to do is laugh about it. Thanks for reading!

  • cfids_searcher says:

    So good to read your blog; and happy you had a up-swing in your health! Lord bless you!

  • Sick Momma says:

    Miss Waxie!

    I was just thinking about you when I was cleaning up my blogroll. I took out a bunch of links to blogs that seemed to have gone dead, but I left you in there because, well, I wanted to know what happened to you.

    I’m glad you’ve been feeling better. And really, I think that’s probably what all your readers were hoping was behind the reason for your absence.

    I have to say, though, it sounds like you’ve had some pretty scary stuff going on this year, too!

    Your blog is so creatively done. Thanks for coming back, and I look forward to seeing more posts, whenever they may happen!

    • misswaxie says:

      I’m so glad you commented — I’ve been wondering about you too! And thanks for not deleting me. I’m around, just … spottily. Thank you for the kind words, I do try! I look forward to keeping with you as well, hope you’re well!!

  • wendyburnett says:

    Absolutely PRICELESS! I’m sorry your reprieve is over, but I’m glad you’re back, we can all use a different take on being sick. (Like you said, sometimes all we can do is laugh at it . . .)

    Wendy

    http://transformyourchroniclife.com/wordpress

  • Elisa says:

    I hope you’re well again soon! I was glad when you found hope.

    • misswaxie says:

      Thank you Elisa! I might not be 100% – or even like 30% – but I do still have hope. This flare can only last so long, right…..right? :)

  • Jenny says:

    I’m both glad and sad to see you are back ((hugs))… I’m glad you are back as I’ve missed you, but I am sad you are feeling so bad that you feel the need to be back.
    I hope you start feeling better soon! ((hugs))

    • misswaxie says:

      Thank you Jenny. It’s good – and bad- to be back …but if I’m going to be sick, at least I have this….and readers like you!

  • SharonMV says:

    So glad you’ve had some months of good health. I hope the current problems can be sorted out and that you will feel up to walking across the Brooklyn bridge again.

    SharonMV

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Our story continues at A Comic Life, Indeed.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

